

Dear Councillor

The next meeting of the **HEALTH AND HOUSING** Committee will be held at **6.30 pm** on **THURSDAY**, **21 MARCH 2024** in the **Council Chamber**.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M. H. Scott

#### **AGENDA**

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 5 14) MEETING
- 3. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS

Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary, other registrable or non-registrable interest in respect of matters contained in the agenda.

4. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

#### **ITEMS FOR DECISION**

5. STRAY DOG POLICY

(Pages 15 - 22)

Report of the Chief Executive enclosed

6. REVIEW OF THE FIRST TIME BUYER'S ENERGY (Pages 23 - 32) EFFICIENCY GRANT AND PROPOSAL TO CONTINUE DELIVERY IN 2024/25

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed

### **ITEMS FOR INFORMATION**

7. REVENUE MONITORING 2023-24

(Pages 33 - 42)

Report of the Director of Resources & Deputy Chief Executive enclosed

### 8. CAPITAL PROGRAMME 2024-25

(Pages 43 - 60)

Report of the Director of Resources & Deputy Chief Executive enclosed

## 9. HOMELESSNESS AND REFUGEE UPDATE

(Pages 61 - 62)

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed

## 10. MINUTES OF WORKING GROUPS

There are no items under this heading.

## 11. REPORTS FROM REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES

There are no items under this heading.

## 12. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

#### ITEMS FOR DECISION

#### 13. **HOME SAFETY GRANT**

(Pages 63 - 66)

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed

# 14. **HOMES FOR UKRAINE GRANT APPLICATIONS AND** (Pages 67 - 70) **REQUEST FOR SUPPORT**

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed

## **ITEMS FOR INFORMATION**

## 15. **GRANTS UPDATE**

(Pages 71 - 74)

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed

Electronic agendas sent to members of Health and Housing – Councillor Stuart Hirst (Chairman), Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson, Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin, Councillor Steve Farmer, Councillor Donna O'Rourke, Councillor John Atherton, Councillor Rachael Ray, Councillor Mary Robinson, Councillor Charles McFall, Councillor Aaron Wilkins-Odudu, Councillor Nicholas Stubbs, Councillor Ryan Corney, Councillor Lee Street and Councillor Malcolm Peplow.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk